Mother’s Day

Standard

IMG_1354

Madre said something on Sunday that made me realize this Mother’s Day could potentially be the last Mother’s Day I just celebrate having a mom. Instead of celebrat-ing, I could be celebrat-ed. Wait. What?! I may be in charge of little humans? I may be the one cleaning up puke and running a mom taxi service? I may be going to parent/teacher conferences and cheering at lame kid sporting events? I may be carrying toys in my purse and attending PT…A Meetings (whew, that one just about gagged me)? I may be the one telling a four year old to stop using Sharpie on his brother’s eyebrows? Oh man. To that challenge, I say… let the homemade ¬†macaroni cards begin!

mothers-day-pasta

Leave a Reply

