ScrapPink

Standard
icm_fullxfull.26522561_9lkavzq9v7k0k0w4ws48

BlastGear made the adorable shirts! Click the picture for the link.

This weekend is ScrapPink! Every 6 months I plan a Susan G. Komen fundraiser where we scrapbook our hearts out for a good cause. For just $50 you get a shirt (aren’t they cute this year?!), goody bag, door prizes, dinner Friday, lunch and dinner Saturday, snacks and drinks all weekend, a $10 donation to Susan G. Komen for the Cure, two days of serious scrapping and a weekend of fun with friends! This round we will be in “The City”* at the church Schnookie and Sis-In-Law attend. It is the first time doing it so far from home so fingers crossed I get there with everything we need!

It has been about 6 months since I have actually scrapped something for myself so I hope I remember how. I got my room all set up at our new house about 4 days before we decided to start our adoption process so I have been trying to figure out how to make this work. I can’t exactly tell DHS I want to make all the kids live in one bedroom room so I can still have a craft room. Where does one even get three-high bunk beds? Good thing we have tons of other options for areas I can work in. I’ll update you with what I actually get done (hoping for at least 10 pages) when the weekend is over.

309096_10150888933985220_176771632_n

*”The City” = Oklahoma City to people who live within 3 hours of it.

Leave a Reply

