Aside

tn-1

Did you know they make adoption books for kids? I didn’t. I know there is an entire section devoted to it at Barnes & Noble but I have no idea why I hadn’t thought about kid books before. Thanks to Madre, we now own a book called God Found Us You. In the story, the mommy fox tells her little boy all about how she waited for him. She prays for him and his birth mother and eventually they are joined. I suggest everyone read it.

I got to thinking there may be other books (or products) that I should know about made specifically for our family. So if you know of any help, products, suggestions, etc, feel free to put them in the comments. We are always grateful for help : )

Also, family history projects are going to be tricky, aren’t they?  I guess it will depend on if they want to use their birth family or ours. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll blog about it when we get there. I am not too worried about that kind of thing. I don’t know anyone who hasn’t been open with their children about their adoption and we will probably be the same. Plus, we could totally make up some fun stuff about their birth family. I can just hear the teacher now saying “John-John, I didn’t know your uncle was the creator of FUBU!” or “Sarah, why didn’t you tell me your great-grandmother was Dolly Parton?”. Oh this could get good…

God Found Us You

Leave a Reply

